High-speed digitization for the mid-sized process industry

3con and Bilfinger have always been united by their common industry focus on the process industry. Bilfinger Digital Nexts expertise in the creation of digital solutions and 3con's transformation know-how make us the right partners for your operations.

Our approach

In medium-sized companies in particular, a lean, fast approach that quickly adds value is the key to success. The modular approach we offer includes all aspects necessary for digital transformation - with adjustable emphasis at a fixed price.

DigitalTrack 4.0

We create a business case based on an analysis of the initial situation and develop a concrete digital solution within a short time. The process is embedded in an agile project setup, whose structures, roles and working methods are anchored in the customer's organization.

Your advantages

The project will give you a comprehensive overview of digitization fields that are worthwhile for your company and your business objectives right from the start. For a promising field of action, you will receive a digital solution with quantifiable project cost potential. The working modes and structures learned will enable your organization to drive the further digital transformation of your operations. In the end, you decide how to proceed.

Franz Braun, Managing Director of Bilfinger Digital Next and 3con Partner Dr. Ziad Mahayni on the subject

Digitization of operations

Digitization is a transformation process to be coordinated, which can be run through for different areas of operations, each at its own speed.

Operations 4.0

The DigitalTrack 4.0 solution is based on four fundamental principles, which are based on many years of experience with transformation and change processes in general and digitization in particular:

  • Digitization is not an end in itself! The digitization of individual areas or processes needs to serve a specific business objective.
  • Digitization needs leadership! Management must set the goals and drive the transformation.
  • Digitization includes both technology and organizational development! Building up competence and adapting processes are the basis for the sustainable application of technical solutions.
  • Digitization only succeeds step by step! The overall transformation must be broken down into manageable work packages that solve concrete problems and generate tangible added value.
More

DigitalTrack 4.0

Studies estimate, that 90% of the digitization pilots in mid-sized companies failed. Why? And what could the roadmap to digitization for the mid-sized process industry look like? Together with Bilfinger Digital Next GmbH, we have developed a map of the digital transformation that can be compared to the subway plan of a large city.

Make Digitalization work

Together with Bilfinger Digital Next, we invited decision makers from the industry to discuss the opportunities and challenges of digitization in the process industry under the title "Make Digitalization work".

Interested?

You are looking for an integrated partner for the digital change in your company? A partner who has the competence to develop digital solutions as well as to manage change and who takes a holistic and business-oriented view of the possibilities and helps to develop the digital culture?

Then get in touch with us!

previous article
3con insight

Mind the Gap

Everyone is talking about digitization. For manufacturing companies, digitization is expected to lead to great efficiency gains. However, in many companies the effects of digitization measures that have been implemented have fallen short of expectations so far.

next article
3con insight

A practical approach to supply chain vulnerability analysis using graph technology

The narrative of the present time is a complex world that needs new methods to be mastered. Operating a chemical site, especially a large multi-user site, is one of the most complex organizational structures. What does this mean for site operation today?

High-Speed-Digitalisierung für die mittelständische Prozessindustrie

3con und Bilfinger verbindet von jeher der gemeinsame Branchen-Fokus auf die Prozessindustrie. Die Kombination unserer langjährigen Erfahrungen in diesem Bereich mit 3cons Transformations-Knowhow einerseits und Bilfinger Digital Nexts Expertise in der Erstellung digitaler Lösungen andererseits macht uns zu dem Digitalisierungs-Partner für Ihre Operations.

Unser Ansatz

Besonders in mittelständischen Unternehmen ist ein schlankes, schnell Mehrwert stiftendes Vorgehen erfolgsentscheidend. Unser modulares Vorgehen beinhaltet alle für die digitale Transformation notwendigen Aspekte – in anpassbarer Gewichtung zum Festpreis.

DigitalTrack 4.0

Innerhalb kurzer Zeit erstellen wir auf Basis einer Analyse der Ausgangslage einen Business Case und entwickeln davon ausgehend eine konkrete Digitallösung. Der Prozess ist eingebettet in ein agiles Projektsetup, dessen Strukturen, Rollen und Arbeitsmodus beim Kunden nachhaltig verankert werden.

Ihre Vorteile

Bereits am Anfang des Projekts erhalten Sie einen umfassenden Überblick über für Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Business-Ziele lohnenswerte Digitalisierungsfelder. Für ein vielversprechendes Handlungsfeld erhalten Sie eine individuelle Digitallösung mit quantifizierbarem Potenzial der Projektkosten. Die erlernten Arbeitsmodi und Strukturen ermöglichen es Ihrer Organisation, die weitere digitale Transformation Ihrer Operations voranzutreiben. Am Ende entscheiden Sie, wie es weitergeht.

Franz Braun, Geschäftsführer von Bilfinger Digital Next und 3con-Partner Dr. Ziad Mahayni zum Thema

Bitte passen Sie Ihre an um dieses Video anzusehen.

Digitalisierung der Operations

Die Digitalisierung ist ein zu koordinierender Transformationsprozess, der für verschiedene Operations-Bereiche mit je eigener Geschwindigkeit durchlaufen werden kann.

Operations 4.0

Die Lösung DigitalTrack 4.0 orientiert sich an vier wesentlichen Glaubenssätzen, die auf unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit Transformations- und Change-Prozessen im Allgemeinen und Digitalisierung im Besonderen basieren:

  • Digitalisierung ist kein Selbstzweck! Die Digitalisierung einzelner Bereiche oder Prozesse muss stets einem konkreten Business-Ziel dienen.
  • Digitalisierung braucht Führung! Das Management muss die Ziele vorgeben und die Transformation vorantreiben.
  • Digitalisierung beinhaltet sowohl Technologie als auch Organisationsentwicklung! Kompetenzaufbau und Anpassung der Abläufe sind die Grundlage für die nachhaltige Anwendung technischer Lösungen.
  • Digitalisierung gelingt nur Schritt für Schritt! Die Gesamttransformation muss in bewältigbare Arbeitspakete heruntergebrochen werden, die konkrete Probleme lösen und greifbaren Mehrwert generieren.
Mehr zum Thema
Whitepaper

Successful digitization of the process industry - download here

 

News

DigitalTrack 4.0

Studien schätzen, dass 90% der Digitalisierungspiloten in mittelständischen Unternehmen gescheitert sind. Warum? Und wie könnte der Fahrplan zur Digitalisierung für die mittelständische Prozessindustrie aussehen? Gemeinsam mit der Bilfinger Digital Next GmbH haben wir eine Karte der digitalen Transformation entwickelt, die sich mit dem U-Bahn-Plan einer Großstadt vergleichen lässt.

News

Make Digitalization work

Unter dem Titel "Make Digitalization work" haben wir gemeinsam mit Bilfinger Digital Next Entscheidungsträger aus der Industrie eingeladen, um die Chancen und Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung in der Prozessindustrie zu diskutieren.

Interesse geweckt?

Sie wünschen sich für den digitalen Wandel in Ihrem Unternehmen einen ganzheitlichen Partner? Einen Partner, der über die Kompetenz zur Entwicklung digitaler Lösungen sowie ein Change Management, das die Möglichkeiten ganzheitlich und geschäftsorientiert betrachtet und die digitale Kultur mitentwickelt, verfügt?

Dann sprechen Sie uns an!

vorheriger Artikel
Prozessindustrie

Agiles Projektmanagement

In Zeiten von veränderlichen Rahmenbedingungen und komplexen Projektumfeldern versuchen Projektmanager verzweifelt den Spagat zu schaffen zwischen zu Projektbeginn sinnvoll erscheinenden, mittlerweile aber schon veralteten Rahmenbedingungen hinsichtlich Qualität, Zeit und Kosten auf der einen Seite und einem den aktuellen Anforderungen entsprechenden Projektergebnis auf der anderen Seite. Als Antwort auf diese Herausforderung gilt seit einiger Zeit agiles Projektmanagement.

nächster Artikel
3con insight

A practical approach to supply chain vulnerability analysis using graph technology

COVID-19 makes us aware how vulnerable globally integrated supply chains in chemicals and process industries are. With our graph-based vulnerability analysis, we enable crisis teams by providing end-to-end transparency on their business.