Dr. Marcus Heinrich stands for operational excellence in the chemical industry

He is at home at the chemical sites in Europe and is a recognized trendsetter and advisor for management in complex optimization initiatives. He has been driving the continuous development of concepts and competencies at 3con since its founding.

Dr. Marcus Heinrich was born in 1968. After studying solid state physics in Bonn and Göttingen, he earned his doctorate in scanning tunneling microscopy in Jülich/Aachen. Since joining the consulting business in 1997, he has focused his work on production, production sites and services in the chemical industry. He is familiar with most European chemical production sites. As a founding partner, he brought this focus and experience to 3con in 2002. Since then, he has successively expanded his expertise and the company's competencies in this field. He accompanies senior management during change processes with enthusiasm and full commitment from conception to implementation.

Consulting is outsourced management. This must be recognisable in the performance profile of a consultant.

Born in Cologne, he lives in Bonn with his wife and two children. He is strongly involved in voluntary work, especially in the self-administration and the associations of the Catholic Church. 

More from Dr. Marcus Heinrich:

Dr. Marcus Heinrich

Partner

consulting focus:
Production, production sites and services of the chemical industry


3con insight

Site management today - making complexity more flexible

The narrative of the present time is a complex world that needs new methods to be mastered. Operating a chemical site, especially a large multi-user site, is one of the most complex organizational structures. What does this mean for site operation today?

3con insight

Optimizing small production sites

Capable and efficient operations are a critical success factor, not only for global players in the chemical and process industries.

3con insight

Maintenance 4.0: Digitization delivered

In the thicket of apparently endless digital trends, finding the right and measurable way to create added value for your company is difficult. For maintenance service providers, Virtual Enhanced Maintenance solutions are the fastest way to achieve significant improvements in quality and costs.

3con insight

When experience retires

The crucial qualification for employees in process industry operations is their asset-specific and site-specific experience.

Dr. Marcus Heinrich steht mit Leib und Seele für Operational Excellence in der Chemieindustrie

Er ist an den Chemiestandorten Europas Zuhause und anerkannter Impuls- und Ratgeber für das Management in komplexen Optimierungsinitiativen. Er treibt bei 3con seit den Gründungstagen die stetige Weiterentwicklung unserer Konzepte und Kompetenzen.

Dr. Marcus Heinrich ist Jahrgang 1968. Nach dem Studium der Festkörperphysik in Bonn und Göttingen promovierte er in der Rastertunnelmikroskopie in Jülich/Aachen. Seit seinem Einstieg in die Beratung 1997 hat er seinen Arbeitsschwerpunkt bei Produktion, produktionsnahen Services und Standorten der chemischen Industrie. Die meisten europäischen Chemiestandorte kennt er aus eigener Anschauung. Diesen Fokus und seine Erfahrungen brachte er 2002 als Gründungspartner bei 3con ein. Seitdem baut er seine Expertise und die Kompetenzen der Firma in diesem Feld sukzessive aus. Er begleitet Unternehmen bei Veränderungsprozessen mit Begeisterung und vollem Einsatz von der Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung. 

„Beratung ist outgesourctes Management.
Das muss am Leistungsprofil eines Beraters erkennbar sein.“

Der gebürtige Kölner lebt mit seiner Frau und seinen zwei Kindern in Bonn. Er ist stark engagiert in der ehrenamtlichen Arbeit, insbesondere in der Selbstverwaltung und im Verbandswesen der katholischen Kirche.

 

Mehr von Dr. Marcus Heinrich:

Dr. Marcus Heinrich

Partner

Beratungsschwerpunkte:
Produktion, produktionsnahe Services und Standorte der Chemieindustrie


3con insight

Standortbetreibung heute – Komplexität flexibilisieren

Das Narrativ der aktuellen Zeit ist eine komplexe Welt, die neue Methoden benötigt, um bewältigt zu werden. Der Betrieb eines Chemiestandorts, vor allem der eines großen Multi-User-Standorts, ist eine der komplexesten organisatorischen Strukturen. Was bedeutet das für die Standortbetreibung heute?

3con insight

Optimierung kleiner Standorte

Leistungsfähige und effiziente Operations sind nicht nur für global agierende Unternehmen der Chemie- und Prozessindustrie ein kritischer Erfolgsfaktor.

3con insight

Maintenance 4.0: Digitization delivered

Im Dickicht scheinbar endloser digitaler Trends fällt es schwer, den für ein Unternehmen richtigen und messbaren Mehrwert stiftenden Weg zu finden. Für Maintenance Dienstleister sind Virtual Enhanced Maintenance-Lösungen der schnellste Weg, signifikante Verbesserungen von Qualität und Kosten zu erzielen.

3con insight

Erfahrung geht in Rente

Die entscheidende Qualifikation für Mitarbeiter in den Betrieben der Prozessindustrie ist anlagen- und standortspezifische Erfahrung.